Department of Physics

The Physics department of Prof. Rajendra Singh (Rajju Bhaiya) Institute of Physical Sciences for Study and Research was established in the year 2018. The university and the department place great emphasis on the excellence in teaching and research. In the department, the courses offered are: M.Sc. (Physics), Ph.D. and PUPDF (Purvanchal University Post Doctoral Fellowship) programme.  M.Sc. (Physics) course is running with total intake of 60 students.

Current plans are underway for the construction of new research centre in the campus. Faculty members in Physics department are internationally recognized in their fields of research specialization. The department is working to reshape the state’s public higher education by training new generation graduate students engaging in new interdisciplinary research, signing MoUs with industry and entrepreneurs and creating new educational opportunities for graduate students. The physics department also provides research opportunities to postgraduates for Ph.D. programme and doctorate researchers for PUPDF programme initiated by our visionary Vice Chancellor.

Post graduate students in Physics find support through our world class faculty and high-tech facilities. The department has currently three faculty members and one research associate in PUPDF programme. Frequent seminars and weekly research discussion attract many distinguished visiting physicists to the campus, which further stimulates an active research environment.

Besides committed to excellence in postgraduate education, the faculty members and research scholars of the physics department are actively engaged in research in different area of physics.